Does anyone here live near St. Louis?

brn agn

I just purchased an 89 TTA and I am having some idle problems. I was just wondering if there was anyone here who lived close to STL. I'm new to the TR scene and could use some advice on tuning and diagnosing. Thanks!

I'm in Washington, MO...about 40 miles West of St. Louis. Do you ever run at Gateway? I used to run an 87 IROC there on Test and Tune nights.

I haven't been there in several years.I know a couple of good guys from the Taylorville area that run there some.I run at Benton IL.most of the time.
I did get a card from a guy over your way several years ago.I don't know much about him or if he is still in around.
WM. F. Diekmann (314) 677-1319

i live here in granite city illinois i'm about 15 min near st louis and 10 min away from gateway international raceway see ya Rob

i live in red bud illinois, south of stl, but i dont know enough to help you, i'm looking for help myself

karkid,

It is good to hear that there are some other turbo buick guys in the area...even if we don't know everything there is to know about our cars :) Hopefully, I can learn how to tune this turbo car and take it to Gateway later this Fall. What is your car like? Later.

There are a few others I have ran into from the area over the years.There is a guy named Chester something from Centralia that races his GN some.Leroy Ingersoll (sp?) from Herrin, Buddy's brother, has a GN and used to race it some.I have also heard about a nice GN from Metropolis makeing the car shows.

Are any of you guys going up to us 41 next month for the Buick clubs race and show?

Originally posted by Brad T
There are a few others I have ran into from the area over the years.There is a guy named Chester something from Centralia that races his GN some.Leroy Ingersoll (sp?) from Herrin, Buddy's brother, has a GN and used to race it some.I have also heard about a nice GN from Metropolis makeing the car shows.