Engine rebuild

Tferst

Let’s start off with saying hello I’m new to the turbo Buick world I recently bought an 87 t type with some mild work already done. It’s got a terry Huston down pipe and a 3” exhaust Its got old school 42lb injectors with an old chip unknown now the bad I bought the car needed a rebuild main bearings are worn bad and the guy said the pistons are not original and already .30 over block but the current block don’t knock or skip a beat, so I found locally a 109 block line honed and bored .30 over I’m planning on building that. My question is I’m making a street car nothing insane I want a cruiser is all maybe goto track when friends go that’s about it. Is there certain brands of parts to stay away from? I’m looking at complete rotating assy with forged crank arp head studs swap over the old iron heads and either swap old cam (stock?) or very mild cam into the new block I got?? I always wanted one of these cars now I finally got one and I’m lost in unfamiliar territory I use to build and race Hondas lol but I’m 40 now and wanted something from my childhood

Thank you for any input

Attachments

• IMG_5461.jpeg
    IMG_5461.jpeg
    475.2 KB · Views: 63
  • IMG_5460.jpeg
    IMG_5460.jpeg
    489.4 KB · Views: 62
I’m looking at complete rotating assy with forged crank arp head studs swap over the old iron heads and either swap old cam (stock?) or very mild cam into the new block I got??
My $.02:
** A stroker assy isn't much more money.
** A roller cam is a "for sure" item.
** A block already bored may have been honed to a particular set of pistons. Be careful when you buy new ones.
** That turbo needs to go. Considerable HP left on the table with the one that's there, now.
** Turbo Tweak chip and injectors.
** Heads gone thru and cleaned up.
** Alky Control alky system to allow for some boost "improvements".
Then, once you've added a 150-200 HP it's converter and transmission time.