Flex fuel sensor

Discussion in 'E85 Technical Forum' started by turbotrix2004, Mar 20, 2017.

  1. turbotrix2004

    turbotrix2004
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    17
    Offline
    Does anyone sale a flex fuel sensor kit that will will bolt up to stock return line? I plan on eventually upgrading my fuel lines when funds allow, but for now it'd be nice to hook up to the one line


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. ttribejr

    ttribejr
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    9
    Offline
    the only way it will work is to splice it in the rubber section at the tank. I had mine on with just hose clamps (low pressure). Had to use 5/16 line if I remember correctly.
     
  3. Ken Adams

    Ken Adams
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    5
    Offline
  4. horndog

    horndog
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    57
    Offline
    You are better off getting a better reading closer to the fuel rail. I think I spent a total of $150 for the sensor, -6AN fuel line and fittings.
    Mine is wired into my XFI.
     
  5. turbotrix2004

    turbotrix2004
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    17
    Offline
    Are you still running stock fuel lines? If so can you tell me what Peet's were used or maybe provide a pic?
     
  6. dank GN

    dank GN
    Expand Collapse
    always something

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,250
    Likes Received:
    176
    Online
    If you are thinking about going e85 with stock lines you should just do a search about that on here . If I was you I wouldn't spend cash on the sensor till you replaced the return line and got your fuel system up to par to run ethonal safely . Just my opinion
     
  7. turbotrix2004

    turbotrix2004
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    17
    Offline
    My car is already on e85 with stock lines no issues


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  8. dank GN

    dank GN
    Expand Collapse
    always something

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,250
    Likes Received:
    176
    Online
    I'm not saying it can't be done I'm saying the right way to run it is with a proper fuel system . You can run it on stock lines hell you could with stock fuel pump ,lines,injectors. The problem is going to be when I actully want to take advantage of the fuel and put down some decent power . What the point of runing e85 and runing 20lbs of boost ?
     
  9. horndog

    horndog
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    57
    Offline
    I stated I was running a 6 AN return. I changed the stock return out quickly as I ran into fuel supply issues even with a 5931 turbo on 21# of boost.
    Now both lines are changed out, larger pumps Racetronix 680, 160# injectors, 6466 turbo.
     

Share This Page