have not driven my car for over a month now!!!!! trans pro questions

Mr T type

so i have a 87 60# injectors, hot wire kit, high flow pump, and scanmaster G with a TT chip. i recently installed a new LC-1 innovate WB, a used powerlogger, and translator pro that came with the extender extreme chip. it came with the caspers quick connect but I wired the systems direct as instructed just for my own piece of mind. now i am new to ALL this stuff so i am kind off all over the place. what would be nice to know is what are the settings supposed to be for the trans pro? there is so damn many!! i did figure out how to make adjustments to the extender chip not like that is amazing..... doesnt matter which chip i install car runs like shit if it runs at all... think i would like to stay away from speed density for now just to keep it simple and i would like to just use the factory MAF. either chip would be fine i guess not sure what difference it makes. i really miss driving my car so any help would be great.

on a side note if i unplug the trans pro the car will run but roughly. gives me two codes low MAF and low air intake temp, due to factory wires being spliced. also the trans pro doesnt have dips switches correct, just the prescale jumper.

Do you have the manual? Are you using a LS1 maf? Is the Extender chip for maf or speed density? It is a learning curve but once you get the hang of it and get dialed in you won't be disappointed.

I have a manual, but it does not list default settings or a good base to start as far as I can find. I am pretty sure it is the stock MAF. It is the extender extreme pro chip and as far as I know it will handle both

There is a pre scale jumper inside the Tpro that has to be switched when using a maf. I suggest changing to speed density though.

Where are you located?

Dug my Translator Pro out and took a picture of the jumper you need to check. If memory serves, it needs to be in the ON position (as shown here) if you're going to run a MAF.