Help, shop/building insulation and interior wall question

LC2 ROD

The original LC2 ROD
Hello, I have an existing shop, pole building construction with metal siding and roof.
Between the metal siding and the gurts is a vapor barier/ insulation, approx R-5 sandwiched between plastic.
So here is the question, I am building 2 by 6 construction walls inside and want to add insulation.
If I put batted R-19 (fills the 6" wall) and put OSB interior wall over the insulation is the original R-5 at the metal siding going to cause a problem, moisture point?
I have been all over the internet and have info overload, so if you do this for a living please chime in.
Some things I read is to cut slices in the first inside layer of the orginal stuff before adding the new stuff. Some say it doesnt matter.
Also what side of the OSB goes to the inside, shinny coating or bare. (interior wall)
Any input from building experts would be very helpful.
Did I leave out some info?

I am no expert by any means but I did build my own garage and workshop without screwing anything up. Both are heavily insulated. Here's what I would do...

My instinct would be to be afraid of the plastic. I would want to take down all the metal walls and the R5... pull the plastic off the R5 and put it back up sans plastic... wrap the whole building in Tyvek... put the metal walls back up and get on with the interior insulated wall project.

What I would probably actually do is leave it as-is, put up the interior walls and figure I'll be fine since you're not likely to generate a lot of moisture in a shop. I would be sure to have a good roof vent, though.

FWIW.

"pull the plastic off the R5 and put it back up sans plastic... wrap the whole building in Tyvek"
Why would you take the plastic off, then turn around and put it back on in the form of Tyvek??

Rod, I'd continue on w/ your current plan...