how to tune a turbo buick

ok you said if i see knock retard the timing a little bit

how do you know weather to retard the timing or when to add more fuel?

I did not mean that asking for help on this board will put people out of work. My meaning was that you seem in a very big hurry to get the max from your new car, and I can understand that, but getting the top performance from these cars only comes in two ways..........either you do it slowly with help from friends or you take it to a tuner with a dyno and pay them big bucks to get it done quickly. I have had my Limited for 10 years now and I am still learning.

I know that you have spent tons of money recently, but a Power Logger can speed things up when you have others willing to assist you from a distance. A Power Logger will log all of the data from your car and it will also allow you to post this data that we can replay them on our computers.

We give you links to information so you can learn how to tune your car. It seems that you seek someone to spoon feed you the "magic tune" for your car. If we do that, you will be forced to come back for more and more.

Education is the key with these cars. It is like you asking someone to solve an advanced algebraic equation for you without you ever taking algebra. We are helping you learn algebra (Turbo Buicks), but that takes time.

We are trying to help ya bro.

1st & 2nd gear have more timing. Only 1-1.5* though. There is less load on the engine in lower gears, therefore a little more timing can be used.

Personally I would leave well enough alone with the fuel & timing. Eric's chips are spot on the money with pump gas. You're just asking for problems if you go messing with the settings. If you use race gas, 110+, then you can turn up the timing a couple degrees. Remember, that Scanmaster should show a BIG GOOSE-EGG for timing retard.