Kirban Performace

eightyfivegn

I'm new to the Turbo Buick scene and needed a few parts for the car. A quick google search and Kirban's seemed like a great option. Placed my order for a few low dollar items. I knew the items were on back order and it wasn't a problem. I called a few times and talked to a gentleman who started giving me the run around. Twice I was told my package had shipped when it actually hadn't. Twice again I was told I would get a call back with a tracking number. Never did. I never have had a problem with the parts not coming in at the time they thought. I thought the poor customer service was when I had been told I would receive a call back or that my items had shipped when they really weren't. Kirban Performance lost a customer that would likely have spent a few thousand dollars or more with them.

Sorry for the long post, just wanted to get my feedback out here.

x2 They lost me a long time ago, I am big on customer service; them, not o much:(
FWIW I've had great dealings with nos4gn
D o_O

Wow. That's unusual with them. I have been dealing with Kirbans since the mid 90s and they have always bent over backwards for me. Sorry you had a bad experience. They are one of the better vendors we have.

I have spent Many thousands of dollars with Kirban's, over Many years, and have never had any problems like that.
I have spent much time at Kirban's, and have never seen or heard of anyone treated like that.

Hi EightyFiveGN,

Did you recently buy your car?
What are the parts you're looking for?
Odds are that you might find some of those parts available here from other members.