radiators

Warped

No helmet required!
I've been running the IROC radiator for many years with an external oil cooler in my daily driver. Well it's not even summer yet and it's running 200-210 on the highway and around town without even running the A/C. That's with a 180* stat. Stock fan. Looking at an upgrade. It looks like several Buick venders are selling the same GN1 aluminum radiator. Anyone using this in a daily driver that can let me know how well it performs in this Texas heat? Any other suggestions appreciated as well.

I run the GN1 in my car with dual fans. I run both the oil and transmission cooler through it. No issues. Keeps everything at 165-170 pretty much all year long, highway or city. If I am running AC in summer, it creeps up to about 185.
It is a beefy radiator. I am not in Texas, but still warm in New Mexico.

I'm in Texas, have the dual spal fan set up and GN1 alum radiator and no problems, idea temp of 180 and was running oil and trans thru but recently went to remote trans cooler and remote oil filter so we shall see how she goes!

Thank you all for the prompt responses. Looks like the GN1 rad and fan setup is the route I'll go. The GN is the car I drive everyday plus the annual trek to BG. Can't afford any of its systems not being 100% reliable.

alradco and dual large fans, fans come on at 185 and it never goes more than a few degrees above it in stop and go traffic even on hot days. big rjc fmic too. I'm using rmi-25 also

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I live in Texas, run the GN1/dual fans as well. I recently deleted the oil cooler and trans cooler has its own external cooler. Never creeped over 180ish/AC on.

I run the GN1 2.5 inch radiator with stock fan set on high speed. I live in the New York Hudson Valley area,and 90 degrees in the summer with A/C never above 185.