The PowerMaster Bleeding Procedure

zeus87gn

Automotive Neurosurgeon
Disclaimer:

I am aiming to help those who wish to ‘do it themselves’. I am not a professional auto mechanic, nor do I claim to be. I have been repairing automobiles as a hobby for about 20 years now and have performed many different operations and techniques with brake systems. The below procedure is what I have discovered to be the best method for achieving optimum braking operation from the PowerMaster (P/M) and/or any brake system.

There are other manuals and descriptions that explain brake-bleeding, repair and maintenance procedures. I have purchased, read and tried many of them. Many of the techniques explained here will also work on a vacuum system. Please do not consider this as ‘the only way to do it’. I am always open to new and interesting ideas.

I reserve the right to edit this procedure at my will and desire. Every so often I learn something new about brakes that may have relevance to this procedure. Please forgive any incompleteness you may notice here. This procedure is ongoing research and I have not taken photos yet for better explanation.

Forward:

Theory:

All of the techniques described here take place with the P/M installed on the car. If any repairs to the P/M or the brake system in general are needed, perform those repairs first. If the P/M has been replaced as a complete or rebuilt unit, you will need to perform the Bench Bleeding procedure before connecting the brake lines that go to the wheels.