Need help in Ewa Beach

Lex Santi

I bought my 87 GN last year and have an issue with it cutting off at low speed and stops. I've replaced a few items that I thought might be it but still same issue. I would really like to get some help from someone on island so I can enjoy my GN.

Hi Lex,

Welcome to the TB board!!!
So what exactly happens with your car? And what "items" have you replaced?

Guy

Take a look at or test your MAF, Do you have a scanmaster, or a powerlogger, if not see if someone has a OBD scan tool to scan for codes. I have a powerlogger installed in my GN, and when I had that problem, It let me know that it was time to replace the MAF

Take a look at or test your MAF, Do you have a scanmaster, or a powerlogger, if not see if someone has a OBD scan tool to scan for codes. I have a powerlogger installed in my GN, and when I had that problem, It let me know that it was time to replace the MAF

Hello,
I have a scanmaster and pretty new to owning a GN, so I'm not to sure on how to check using a scanmaster.

Hey Jones,

I did want to add that I have a Fast XFI setup

So "exactly" what happens with your car? And when? Cuts off only at low speed and dies? But runs fine at normal /hi speed? Bad idle? Cuts off at all speeds? Does it do that all the time or just sometimes? Only when hot or cold? Was it running fine when you got the car? Walk me through it. And the XFI did you try reinstalling a known "good" GCT file?

So "exactly" what happens with your car? And when? Cuts off only at low speed and dies? But runs fine at normal /hi speed? Bad idle? Cuts off at all speeds? Does it do that all the time or just sometimes? Only when hot or cold? Was it running fine when you got the car? Walk me through it. And the XFI did you try reinstalling a known "good" GCT file?