Rich stinky smell at idle, high BLM's

v8notch

HI Guys, I'm a newbie to the list but not to Buicks. I have a TTA with a nasty smell and high BLM's Also did not pass smog of course. It runs ok and pulls hard, just runs super rich at idle, big black mark on the cement from the exhuast. I know High BLM mean Lean and fattens up the pulse.

Car has te44, Red A's 93 chip. atr inlet pipe TH down pipe-ATR Exhuast. New plugs and jacob wires.

Here is the scan details
Idle o2's all over the place
AF-5
RPM 750
IAC-30
BLM-140
Fuel press 40 vac on.
INT bounce between 122-140
TPS 42

So far I have replaced the o2, intake gasket, vacume hoses, check cam timing sensor, new cat.

Could it be a bad injector? Car only hads 40k on it.

Any help would be Greatly appreciated, have been banging my head on this problem for 6 months.:confused:

what are the emissions results (incl CO2 and O2), or email your license plate to: joseph_cheung@dca.ca.gov

This is before I made any changes to the car. Like o2 sensor and intake gasket and hoses. My buddy just sniffed it but did not run a test, he new I would fail on the HC's at idle.

IDLE
HC PPM-608
CO- .62
RPM-788
co2-13.9
o2-1.2

RPM 2394
HC PPM 53
CO-.03
CO2 14.5
O2-1.2

Jeff

looks like emissions are really lean at idle. Possible misfire at idle, may be fuel (not enough, vacuum leak leak) or ignition related (leaking EGR valve, wires cross firing or leaking)

Yeah, I tried the vacume leak therory. Thats why I pulled the intake and changed the gasket from old felpro metal to the new felpro meatal coated type, also replaced all vaclines. Baptied the motor in carb cleaner no leaks were found.
Ignition: