You can type here any text you want

solid roller camshaft for twin turbo set-up

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

sloboy

I am new to the Buick v6 world. I just purchased a unassembled 275 CI stage 2 I have everything but camshaft. Sheet metal intake, MA stage 3 heads, don't know size or make of turbos the only markings are .67 A/R, waste gates etc.
Could someone please help me choose a good cam to start off with?
The car it's going into is backhalf 87 t type with th 400 trans, 4.30 gears and 31 inch tall tires.

I am new to the Buick v6 world. I just purchased a unassembled 275 CI stage 2 I have everything but camshaft. Sheet metal intake, MA stage 3 heads, don't know size or make of turbos the only markings are .67 A/R, waste gates etc.
Could someone please help me choose a good cam to start off with?
The car it's going into is backhalf 87 t type with th 400 trans, 4.30 gears and 31 inch tall tires.

Post #1 and you already have a stage 2, twins, backhalf car, etc... I don't like you already. (me= jealous :biggrin: )

I will let someone more educated answer the question and make a suggestion, but PLEASE post pics! Curious minds want to see the goodies!

PS GOOD LUCK! Sounds bad-a$$

I have a solid roller cam and lifters for sale.. Ill get the spec's and PM ya if your interested:cool:

Is it a proven cam? How much Horsepower did it make? How much you want? And what size converter do I need?

We are finishing a similar build on a back half GN and could probably help you with a custom grind cam.

Like Chuck "said", that 4.30 gear seems WAY too steep for 1/4 mile with 31" tires unless this is a 9000 RPM engine?

May work OK for 1/8 mile, but other items in the combination need to be properly matched, and would have to know intended use and/or type of racing.:confused:

Be happy to discuss this if you want to call.:)