Almost got the GN stolen!

GnTooFast4u

I've been traveling around Europe for the past three months, and I called home yesterday and got a lot of bad news. My father had been cruising the GN around every now and then since I've been gone and he started having some issues with it so he took it to some shop, Well they found out that the crank sensor was acting up so they replaced it but did'nt have time to hook it up (Luckily). Well anyways that night the shop left the car outside:mad: and some idiot decided he wanted the car more than us so he tears up the steering column to hotwire it, after finding out that the car would not start (thank God) he steals my radio, then beats the crap out of the trunk trying to get into it. I am really pissed at the whole situation because i bought that bigass steering column gaurd that for some reason was to much of a hassle for the mechanic to put on, and neither my father nor the mechanic pulled the faceplate of the alpine radio. At the same time when I think about how much worse it could have been I feel a little better about the situation, but it was my younger brothers car before he passed away and that causes me to want to kill the SOB that messed with it. The cops apperantly found fingerprints but i don't know if that will help any. I hope that bastard rots in hell.

Sorry about the rampage but just wanted to share it with you guys

Sorry to hear that. Hopefully you had insurance on it to cover that type of damage.

It could've been worse - they could've stolen it AND ripped out the radio and beat up the trunk (that's what happened to my car).

Jim

Your definatley right, I'm sorry to hear about your loss, It just is so fustrating when you bust your ass for something and some one just decides to take it or damage it. It just really gets to me.

That sucks, I don't know what makes people think they can go around doing this.