Aluminum vs Irons

J-B Racing

Forced Induction
Hey guys..
I have been researching on this issue for a few years now. This is for the reason that I have been running Iron Heads for over 10 years now. I have ben told by some Aluminum Head users that on a 109 ( 231 + ) Block, the Iron 8445 Race Ported have made more HP and better ET by .2 to .3 on the 1/4 mile. A few people that I know took off their $$$ Aluminum`s to go back to Iron and picked up what they lost.. WTF is up with that!!!
Since I had to take appart my 109, I have been thinking of going with AL Heads, but I am still undecided.
Maybe the TSM Heavy Hitters can elaborate here and tell a story?

For me this is good business since I have been Porting the Buick Irons for 10 years...

Thanks
Joe

Hey guys..
I have ben told by some Aluminum Head users that on a 109 ( 231 + ) Block, the Iron 8445 Race Ported have made more HP and better ET by .2 to .3 on the 1/4 mile. A few people that I know took off their $$$ Aluminum`s to go back to Iron and picked up what they lost.. WTF is up with that!!!

I would think the majority of the TSM guys will tell you they have had opposite results.

I would think the majority of the TSM guys will tell you they have had opposite results.

That's what I would think too. But this is not the first time I hear about this.
One person told me that it has to do with the Temp in the Runners...:rolleyes:

This is getting confusing.

Hey guys..
..w. I have ben told by some Aluminum Head users that on a 109 ( 231 + ) Block, the Iron 8445 Race Ported have made more HP and better ET by .2 to .3 on the 1/4 mile. A few people that I know took off their $$$ Aluminum`s to go back to Iron and picked up what they lost.. WTF is up with that!!!
..........Thanks Joe

Sounds like you need to hang around with different people?:confused: They are doing something wrong?