Blackberry Passport users here?

toofastforyou

2FAST4U
I'm tempted to get a BlackBerry Passport. :) I don't know much about them, but I like the keyboards that from what I've seen, only Blackberry's have.(y) I don't want to buy it from my phone company because it'll very likely be locked to them and I want unlocked and they will ask me to sign another contract.:rolleyes: I've seen a few on Ebay but I don't know if it's safe to buy? If yes, then great but if not, can I buy one from an independent seller (like the small shops found in the middle of some shopping centers)?
Also, what will I have to do to transfer my current phone line to it? May sound like dumb questions but I've never done this before…:(
Thanks,

Claude.

I feared no keyboard a few years ago. If you decide you need one. Make sure it works on the network you subscribe to, gsm or cdma. Get it totally unlocked or at least unlocked for your provider. I haven't bought a phone from a provider in years. Too much out here at much better prices to get bent over by the man. Even the refurbished stuff has worked well for me over the years. Just pay attention to the description. If it doesn't say it is included it isn't. Also make sure you have the charging cords for what ever you buy for the house and vehicle. And screen protect and some kind of protector for the phone. I like the tpu covers on eBay.

Thanks Rich for your reply. I already spoke with a gentleman who buys and sells used cell phones and he has a new unlocked BLACKBERRY "BOLD 9900" which he'd sell me for $100. + my old iPhone 4S traded-in. (y) I'm supposed to go see him later today. ;) After looking for a while on the internet, I've come to the conclusion that the "Bold" model should be plenty for me and is a tad smaller that the more expensive "Passport".:rolleyes:

Claude. :)