Extreme Automatic Transmission problem

I have been a tech for GM for several years and I can honestly say that the 2004r transmission is a piece of crap.No matter how good of a builder you are or how careful you are there always is a problem.Sometimes you get one thats great but most of the time not. I would not want to be a builder who has to sell and guarantee these units.Extreme and CK are both great builders with great reputations. Hats off to both.

There are more than a few Turbo Buick guys who have been running these transmissions for a LOT longer than your "several" years of experience young man, so perhaps you should listen, experience and learn some things before you lay down a blanket statement like "The 2004r transmission is a piece of crap."

Now, if I am somehow wrong and you are the Mack Daddy 'o Transmissions, I will be the first to apologize and salute your wisdom.

However, the fact is you're the guy who started this thread without even contacting the builder before you went and blew him up.

Then you go on to basically say "Oh. sorry, it's all OK....."

Others have hinted, so I'll go ahead and say it. That move was pure Horse Shit.

H-O-R-S-E-S-H-I-T.

So, are you now the guy we should all be listening to, or are you just another young, 4 year outta school armchair transmission expert wannabe that thinks he needs to be heard?

Or, are you just blowing smoke?

I'm just askin', like so many others.........

I have been a tech for GM for several years and I can honestly say that the 2004r transmission is a piece of crap.............

In 1987, I heard almost the same comment out of the mouth of Art Carr at an event at Turbo City in Anaheim, CA, and he had to eat those words after a few years when he was building them for race GN's!:D

Would you like salt and pepper with your comment, or would you like to continue with other inane comments now that you have told the world you are inept as a GM trans builder? :eek:

newkid87GN said: