Fuel Pressure?

Mike Mags

I'm a bit new to GNs , I bought the car witha TE44, and blue top injectors. Larger fuel pressure regulator and fuel pump ( don't know exactly what brand they are.
I just orderd a fuel pressure gadge from Kirbans.
What should my fuel pressure be set at?
Strictly street driven.

Thanks guys

Mike, you didn't say what chip you are using. Alot depends on that, I run a thrasher 92 street chip and it has to be set at 45 to run correctly. Post what chip your running and I'm sure someone could tell you the right pressure.

Mike,

You should note that when people talk about what fuel pressure they run, they are talking about "static fuel pressure" which simply means you disconnect the vacuum hose from the regulator, set the pressure, and then reapply the hose. The reading on your gauge is rail pressure that has to overcome boost or is helped by vacuum. Accordingly, under boost your fuel pressure will read Static fuel pressure + Boost pressure.

In general, it is common for fuel injectors to be rated at 3 barometric pressures (a.k.a. 3-BAR) which is equivalent to 43.5psi. It is also common for fuel pressures on a Turbo Regal to be set at 43.5. People frequently use a little more fuel pressure (~45) to get a little more out of their fuel injectors.

The chip that is in there is a burnd chip that says " 92 oct 36# street" thats all it says on it.

Let me get this straight....When i adjust the fuel pressure, I should always adjust the pressure with the vaccum line off?
should the pressure be adjusted with car running or off?

I know this is an old thread however I have done this on a couple of other older threads and some great folks chimed in to give me some advice. On a hot air car, does that same static fuel pressure (45~) apply?
Thanks to anybody who chimes in on this!