Have a '87 GN TH200-4R can I use an '08 C6 tranny internals ?

Robert1mcssgn

Hello fellow GN owners, I am new to the GN ownership, purchased 1 month ago. I plan on doing all the bolt-on upgrades as possible to the engine ( another thread ) and as for the tranny I would like to take it out and beef it up, want it to be a reliable but strong cruiser. I have herd that corvette ineternals can be used but I have no idea what parts & have no idea on how to change them my self. I have a 2008 Corvette Z06 complete transmission with only 40K miles. Any body know if this is true and if so what parts and or what yrs, or does any one know of a shop that can help me get the job done in the 805, California area ? Thanks in advance to any and all help given. I can do all the bolt on stuff my self and take out the tranny and change all the seals and give it a fresher upper service etc...

Those are 2 completely different Transmissions. No parts will interchange between the 2.
Bruce Toelle / WE4 may be able to recommend a Shop close to you to beef up the 2004R.

Those are 2 completely different Transmissions. No parts will interchange between the 2.
Bruce Toelle / WE4 may be able to recommend a Shop close to you to beef up the 2004R.
Don't think Bruce is in business anymore...

Oh I see, I kinda figured that cause the Z06 tranny looks way diff than any tranny ive ever seen. Looks wicked... Thank u very much &,i appreciate the info & lead... So he might know who is in business, how can I get ahold of him ?

you could also get all the parts to put the Vette trans in the GN... will require some floorpan modifications since it goes out back, and a complete IRS setup- but what the hell, right?