Log posted, weird surging...any advice please?

mikes86ttop

TurboBuick.Com Supporter!
Im not sure if this is what is needed to read a log..it is my first attempt. on my way home from work I caught some new, weird boost issue.. it only seems to do it part throttle during highway speeds, 70+ or so... any insight would be awesome.. I can put it to the floor from stop and it'll settle right at 16lbs, and everything is fine...lots of stuff was changed over the winter so trouble shooting may be tough...TIA...thanks Mike

Attachments

• test2.510.dat
    2.2 MB · Views: 79
sig is not up to date, im working on an uncooperative laptop at the moment...Mike

Signature updated...Mike

Last edited:
Mike I don't know if its just my phone but when I click your file it starts to download then says file can't be opened, not that I could give you any useful advice just saying not sure if people are seeing the file..

For powerlogger files, you have to read it with the powerlogger software. I can read it fine.

I have seen this problem before with collapsing intake hoses, or leaking intercooler hoses. If you have a flexible intake hose, it could be sucking shut.

Capturepp.JPG

Thanks Eric, I'll check over all connections and hoses. I do have a solid maf pipe, with all new couplers. Besides that how does everything else look? Thanks Mike

I've checked over everything, and all seems well. One thing I did swap back to was the k&n at the end of the maf, opposed to the 4" big mouth kit. Both intakes had same reaults,.. Any help would be much appreciated...thanks Mike

Possible turbo surge. If you light foot the throttle the turbo will produce more boost than the engine can digest causing turbo to surge. The bigger the turbo the more this becomes a problem. If you push the throttle down harder does it clear up?

What happens if you do a WOT pull in 3rd gear? Get a log if you can.

Rick