Need help, powerlogger files attached.

Ok,
I came home today and went through the wide band connections. I decided to weld a new exhaust bung in at 36inches because after reviewing the instructions it seems I may have placed the wide band o2 too close to the turbo. The wide band connections all seem solid as well as the ground.

I am now getting a code 42 ses light..... so do I need coil packs?

I did 2 more runs.... I hope these are better.... there was way less knock.
first is at 10psi with no alky
second is 15 psi with the alky set at 4

I am happy to take more advice if anyone wants to look at the logs......

Attachments

• LogFilejuly 10.dat
    74.9 KB · Views: 63
  • LogFilejuly10a.dat
    81.8 KB · Views: 66
you need to fix the wierd spikes on the RPM trace.

all the other data is suspect until you do.

B

What could be causing the spikes in the rpm trace? I can go through my wiring and grounds again but I am not an expert. What could be the cause?

Did you check connections like mentioned earlier?

Trace the positive battery cable all the way to the starter. Specifically around the headers. Make sure it's not burned through and contacting the pipes.

You better make sure your fuel pressure regulator is working and fuel pressure is rising.

Rick

Fuel pressure is rising on wot pulls for sure. I have a mechanical guage under the wiper to verify. It will rise from 39 psi to 49 psi at wot. I can check the starter and the positive pole tonight. What else affects the rpm signal to the powerlogger??

So tonight after my work shift I got home and:

Tightened positive at starter (it was a little loose, but not much)
Checked all fire wall grounds (changed one of the ground bolts)
Rpm tach wire was tied into the harness under the hood with an old spade clip, i decided to solder and shrink wrap it.
Cleared code 42, did not come back, so intermittent, checked harness at ecu. But I still need to diagnose that.