New to GNs Looking for info

PTSDarkness

Hey guys, I am new to the GN market. I have been a mustang guy for years now and recently bought a clean '84 cutlass with GN power train transplant. I know ALOT about mustangs just not GN's. I am hoping someone out there can help here. I am looking for information or books on specific items such as How to identify certain blocks, intakes TB's, turbos injectors, transmission ect. basically something like a GN bible. tuning software ext, ext. I built my 06 mustang and tuned it...However the OBD1 is a totally differant animal. I havent been able to locate any software for it at all.
Any and all help is appreciated . I know I am a new member but trust when I say I will be here a lot in the near future. Thank you. Even if you post a smartass comment. The world needs you people too.

Check out gnttype.org and vortex turbo Buick websites, both have tons of good info along with this site. You should be able to get yourself going from these three sites. And of course, asking questions here is a useful tool, you are one step ahead already just for being here!

Check out gnttype.org and vortex turbo Buick websites, both have tons of good info along with this site. You should be able to get yourself going from these three sites. And of course, asking questions here is a useful tool, you are one step ahead already just for being here!
Welcome to the TB world!
X2 lots of info on those sites mentioned. Get familiar with this site and use the search option. Just about every questions you could come up with is been a topic in the past. The first thing you have to do is fill out your signature. Listing your combo will help other members see what your working with.

Oh, forgot to ask... What are your goals and plans with this car? I would love to see some pictures also

Welcome to the TB.