Trying to figure this car out

ALblackT

So this T i recently aquired has some work done on it, and i cant figure for the life of me
what the previous owner/owners were thinking. For instance, ARP head bolts on
apparently stock heads. I am a complete noob to turbo regals so it may make complete
sense to some of you.

My question this time is about my turbo. It has a garret compressor housing and a precision
hot side. What is going on with this?
b6ab8h.jpg

33eo4ko.jpg

Note the painted blade, does that mean anything? and another has a stamp of some sort on it,
i cant read it.
egv2o7.jpg

Also,
mt6usn.jpg

Stock springs? anything else interesting to speak of here?

You have a 'bigger' turbo, non stock springs, and a non stock downpipe. The reason there's ARP head bolts is because the stock bolts can't be reused, so it seems the heads have been off at some time.

There's no way to tell for sure without pulling the housing and measuring the wheels. The previous owner doesn't know what kind of turbo he bought?

There's no way to tell for sure without pulling the housing and measuring the wheels. The previous owner doesn't know what kind of turbo he bought?
He was in the same boat as i am. Only he didnt have the patience to figure it out. He didnt know.

You may also have a higher stall torque converter to match the turbo....and larger injectors...and intercooler....and fuel pump... and after market chip. Also, you might want to get more info on what caused the head gasket to blow. My guess is the fuel pump went south at WOT. If that is the case did the previous owner replace the fuel pump?