trying to tune for no knock.... not working

BlackBeauty

Hello all, I got a ScanMaster 2.1 yesterday and installed it that night. Today was my day to see what it can tell me about my car. I reset the IAC, and set the TPS, then I wanted to tune for no knock at all. Right now the BLM's are at 105-106 driving (115 idle), while the O2 millivolts are at .780-.810, and KR anywhere between 1.x and 4.x, up to 6.x and 7.x once. This is on 93 octane, the Casper gauge detects knock around 10psi. Unfortunately I do not have a FP gauge, I had to return it because it had a leak. I have turned up the FP little by little. But the BLM's appear to be quite rich, and I'm still knocking.
Another thing with my car, when I give it WOT, the boost shoots up to 10psi, then hesitates, and climbs to 15psi. I recall in my Mr2, when you give it boost, it instantly boosts whatever the wastegate is set for max. Can anyone give me advice on this?

Mods:
Walbro 307 hot-wired
adj. FPR
Poston's chip
adj. wastegate rod
9" cone filter
torque strap even

I think that's it.

Thanks.

On the boost, check and make sure the wastegate arm is not sticking/binding. See if this helps your knock. Recheck lines for vacuum leaks that can cause a rich condition as well as to much fuel. Swap chips with someone. Each chip is different. Sometimes it is impossible to get 0 knock. I can live with 3-4 on pump gas just getting on it but becareful in full 1/4 runs. You can add xylene to help determine if the knock is real or false.

SAD TUNES???

Sounds to me like you have the Fp up too high and also have an octane induced knok problem.
You don't say what the boost is set to. However, w/ that much fuel being pulled, you may get a "rich knok".
My suggestions:
1. A FP GA. that's accurate on the W/S and a WOT blast to verify the fuel system is keeping up w/ boost.
2. Set the FP to somewhere in the low 40psi. Do it again.
3. Add a couple gallons of xylene to the gas and see if the knok goes away, if so, it's octane related.