VLOG: My Grand National (re)-build videos

PRSRIZD_V6

Hi Everyone,
I'm a pretty long time member here, I bought my GN when I graduated high school back in 97. I did my best to build it when I was younger, but never had the means while I was in college. I'm also addicted to roundy-round racing so that has taken up most of my time for several years.

Well, the time has finally came to re-build the GN and do everything right. No hacked together exhaust, no more smokey old wore out stock turbo, no more too tight converter... and most of all no more leaks and greasy engine bay (I hope).

I started shooting review videos for my youtube channel this fall. After one of my videos (a shop tour) I got interest in the GN and started shooting a VLOG of the progress. I've got a few vids in the books now, and I figured I would share here.

and the shop tour that started it all:

Anyhow, let me know what you guys think so far... any suggestions or feedback is cool. Subscribers are appreciated!

You probably figured it out by now, but in case you haven't..... You needed to install the fuel hard lines to the front of the block BEFORE the accessory bracket was mounted up.

Fantastic videos though!!!

Thats correct, and I probably could have put new o-rings on them once they were in place, but I figured I'd wait (more to keep them clean than anything). When I installed them, I was sort of playing around to remember where the brackets and accessories mounted, and I have that figured out now. It definitely needs to get done before I plumb the powersteering for the hydroboost.

I do need to sort out where the tab on the fuel feed line bolts... I cant remember that one and it didnt show up in my pictures from pre-tear down. (oops) Can anyone help on that one?

You mean the mounting tab? It bolts to one of the bolts on the fuel pump block off plate. Inner one I believe.