You can type here any text you want

new to the board

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

93formula

hey im new to buick turbos, and i have a ton of questions. i currently own a 93 formula with a lt1 motor which i have dumped thousands and thousands of dollars into. now im looking to dropping the v8 and dropping a buick v6 turbo into there. i know this is possible cause i saw it in an issue of GMHTP. some of my questions are what kind of milage do you guys get with a motor that runs in the 11s? how good is the stock turbo unit power wise? how much will a block run me? etc etc. many moreto come im sure as i learn more and more about these motors. thanks and any links will be helpful.

You can run in the 11's very easily with a 100% factory stock motor. Gas mileage is usually mid-low 20's on the freeway but can be even better depending on what chip you run and how the car is tuned. A stock 109 block will run you $400-500 probably. The stock turbo is easy to hit low 12's with and if you really know what you're doing you can squeak into the 11's. If you want to go faster than that you will need a bigger turbo. When building one of these motors you need to know that they are very sensitive to combinations of parts and you need to get a properly designed combo for your performance goal. What ET and MPH would you like to run? I usually go a little bigger than my goals because that never turns out to be fast enough for a speedaholic like me:D .