You can type here any text you want

Nitrous activation problems.. HELP QUICK

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Ricky Trussell

Guys I have a bank to bank system. I got the option file from lance to go from electric fans to nitrous. I can not get my nitrous to activate. The fast activates fuel according to my settings but the nitrous noid is not being activated.

What wire from the F.A.S.T. do I hook to the selodiod (sp) to?? I bought the nitrous harness but am thinking I need it hooked to the fan ground from fast?????

You do know that needs a relay, right?

(have to ask the simple stuff first)

You'll have to give it a 12v+ signal when you arm the system, and there should be a ground signal to wire to the relay. I forget the wire colors offhand.

-Bob Cunningham

p.s. Selodiod??? ;-)

I am an english teacher can't you tell Bob???:D

I bought the nitrous harness from F.A.S.T. It has two relays in it. It has two wires that are for nitrous activation. One for 1st stage (orange) and the other is for 2nd stage (brown). I followed the
instructions for wiring it . There are only four wires total. I only use three of those.

This is where it gets confusing. I don't know what to do with the orange wire for the 1st stage nitrous in the F.A.S.T. harness. I ASSumed it would go to soleniod. Then the other soleniod wire would be ground (per the instruction). No voltage to soleniod, but F.A.S.T. sees nitrous enable and activation which retards timing and adds fuel.

I have the relay that the fans were run through. So I wired it so the fast box grounds (black- fan wire) the relay and the relay sends voltage to the nitrous solenoid. The wires on the relay that can send voltage are the yellow or brown, with one them being battery and the other hooked to the solenoid. Red is the 12 volt switched.