5.0 with 250 NOS

Headcutta

This race was a year in the making. The place were I work has a lot of guys that have Mustangs so I am the lone Buick, and as you know I hear this smack talk all the time. One of the guys beat me by about two cars when I first got the car, I was a newbie. After that beating that I took I found this site and got the know how I needed. About of us took a half day vacation to do this, I put 10gal of the good gas, set the boost at 25psi and waited for him to show up. When got to our 1/4mi. spot I asked him if he had put the car on gas he said he had not, you know how those Mustang guys lie, anyway we lineup and one of the other guys flag us off we both left spining I start to pull he hit the gas I put my foot to the floor I pull him by about six, I look in my rear view mirror and see a large ball of fire come out from under and the right side of the 5.0. I pull over and pull out my fire extinguisher he runs to the trunk to turn the 250 shot of gas, that he did'nt have, off while I put the car out.
The out come was I drug him by more than six cars and all the talk at work has stopped.

250 shot of gas? you mean nitrous? like the stuff that isn't flamable?

what happend to his car to make it catch on fire? and why did he waste his time shuting off the bottle?

Originally posted by denn454

i thought nitrous was flamable... being made up of oxygen and all. im kinda curious as to what was on fire as well. ussually when your car is on fire you had might as well bust out the smoors.

-jeff

right on the bottle there is a green sticker that says non flamable, look at one of their ads in hot rod or some magazine and you'll probably see it. If the bottle is in a burning car it could over expand and make the whole bottle go boom, and thats not good.

not doubting it, i mean he is a mustang guy, probably tied fire works to the bottom side of the car to make it faster ;)