Any Skydivers on Board?

HP Man

I've always wanted to do this so this summer it will happen. Planning a AFF Jump with instructors guiding me through the free fall. It should be a blast to do. Whatcha Think. Gene PS. I'm an Old Goat to Boot!

Too much time on hand, still poor weather here in MN. Most TR owners are multi-talented hence my question. I live an active life and love every day. I'm a 1600 hr pilot but this venture looks like a blast. Loved the movies, "Drop Zone" and "Point Break" and others. "Performance in Life is my Goal" Gene

The wife and I did it a couple of years ago. I'm afraid of heights, but it was great. The hardest part is looking out that door and talking your body into falling out of it. Once you're out the door, it's great. Scary, but great.

Cool!

In all the years that i've been on this board, no one has ever posted a skydive thread till now. I have always figured that since you've got to be a bit of a Adrenalin Junkie to own a Turbo Buick, that there might be a good number of jumpers here. I just did my 517th jump yesterday. It's still just as fun as when I first started jumping 9 years ago. If anyone ever gets the chance, I'd highly recommend doing at least a tandom jump once in your life. Statistically, the most dangerous part of this day would be the drive to and from the dropzone, or your wife kicking your @$$ for doing it, once she found out.:eek: I'll try and post a few pics when I get a chance.

Blue skies, and Happy spooling.

Mike Barnard
D-27222
USPA coach

Is there any way to jump out without being attached to an instructor looking like ur buttfuking him? That ruins it for me. Something I have always wanted to do tho.

Don't worry.

Is there any way to jump out without being attached to an instructor looking like ur buttfuking him? That ruins it for me. Something I have always wanted to do tho.

It aint nothin like that. The Tandom Master is on top. He's the one dry-humpin YOUR @$$. ;) :D