Finally...Coach's New Build...

C

coach

Well Guys,
I have been saying for a few years that I was eventually going to build a new engine for my car. I have changed combos several times since I bought the car and each has had its pro and cons.
Well I have gathered parts for several years and have saved $$$ and sold parts and traded parts...you name it.
I have also hinted that I would start this thread and after getting my new turbo yesterday...I cant wait any longer!!!
First off,I have a few people to thank for the absolute best information to build one "Killer Buick".
I'm going to start with Brian Lorenz. I saw his Chestnut car run at Norwalk in 2010 and said from that moment on...that's what I want. Well I contacted him, and he has been absolutely awesome. He has pretty much sent me to the poor house, but this car is going to fly.
Next is Miguel...He knows what he did. I dont need to say anymore.
Bison was huge in helping me understand what building a functioning combo means.
There are several others who are involved in this, but their part in the build has not come around yet. They include Cal, Dusty, Vince Janis, and others.

Well lets get to what already has been done or is being done...
Its a 109 stroker being built by one of the best builders of Buicks there are. I do not want to splash his name on the board as he likes his privacy.
The engine will have 3 Billet caps and a RJC Girdle with crank scraper. It uses a BHJ Balancer and JW Flexplate. A factory front cover with one of my custom oil booster plates. New GM Cam sensor with the RJC mod. A factory oil pan modded 1 1/2" deeper and pick up. I have a Killer set of GN1's that have been full race ported and a little hand work. They will use the T&D rockers and shafts. I also have a full race ported Champion factory intake.
On top of that will be a modded 72mm Hemco factory style plenum and 72mm Billet throttlebody. A ported set of TA Stainless headers modded with EGT bungs .