Intermittent engine miss problem

6 to go

I have been fighting this problem for ~ 10 or 12 years now!
It misses at cruise, starts good, pulls strong, doesn't die, but will
miss and maybe run a few minutes and miss again. It doesn't miss
at idle. Doesn't seem to miss pulling hard.
I have installed new crank sensor, cam sensor, battery cables, cleaned ground
points, new plugs (several times), new plug wires (several times), new coil/coil
packs ( several times), cleaned the injectors, installed a new injector harness,
different ECM's, new 750 CCA battery. Multiple mechanics have had the car,
none solved the problem!
Can anybody offer any ideas? Help, please!

The engine misfires after it is fully warmed up and cruising.
Not when it is pulling hard, but @ part throttle.

Check your plug wires. When it's missing at idle, carefully take insulated pliers and start moving your wires around. I was having the same problem. Only problem, I used my bare hands! Wow that ignition packs a punch. I thought I could wiggle the wires around to see if it I had a bad wire and get it to arc to ground.

Casey Jensen said:
Check your plug wires. When it's missing at idle, carefully take insulated pliers and start moving your wires around. I was having the same problem. Only problem, I used my bare hands! Wow that ignition packs a punch. I thought I could wiggle the wires around to see if it I had a bad wire and get it to arc to ground.

Lol..... been there, done that

What chip are you using? Do you have a scanmaster and if you do can you post all the numbers with the engine warmed up.

Have you pressurized the TB with the valves closed to see if the intake is leaking? 10-12 years is a long time to let this go...

Bryan