wich turbo to get , pte51,pte52 te60, te61

87gnand00ws6

Hi guys. i currently have 50lb injectors , 3000 stall, and want a good street/strip turbo wich turbo does everyone like the most. i can get a good deal on the pte51 right now, thats probably what im gonna do, i just want a second opinion. oh and my goal is low 11's

Originally posted by turbodave231
PT-52, fast spool, durable, capable of high tens.....enuff said?

Dave

I agree with Dave, the PT52, 3,000 stall, and at least a set of 50# injectors is a killer street/strip combo.

Joe

anyone know the best place to buy it, price wise too... What about a ta/52 is there much difference. Should i go precision, or john craig at limited. Price wise whose gonna offer the deal..

Call PTE, They ship fast, usually have the stuff in stock, and their stuff is high quality..... oh yeah, priced competitively too .

I've been using a TA-52 (Stock appearing turbo bell) for about 3 years now. That's what Harry had the the Nats a few years ago and that's what I bought.

I believe you can get a PT-52 which has the TE style compressor housing with the bell cast onto the compressor housing. I believe the TE housings flow slightly better.

PT51 585
TA52 585
PT52 600
TA53 600
PT53 610

Are those numbers correct? i mean the pt51 will pull as much as the pt51. Would a ta53 be the same as the pt52?

JACK COTTON = "DOC TURBO" = Ph.D IN TURBOLOGY

www.cottonsperformance.com

Be sure to discuss your plans for your car with Jack before buying.

Knowledge is power, and power is what you're after!

Get some honest turbo recommendations for your combo, with the legendary "good-guy" pricing & service second-to-no-one. :)

HTH :)

Originally posted by Joe Lubrant
I agree with Dave, the PT52, 3,000 stall, and at least a set of 50# injectors is a killer street/strip combo.

Joe
Hmmm..You recommended me a PTE51 turbo back 2 years ago..yall not pushing those anymore? Ever get the exhaust wheel thing straight?