You can type here any text you want

At a loss...

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

pmparents

Hey folks, I have a 87' GN, I'm new to the GN game but not the GN world. I've wanted this car since I was a kid and now I have one! I'm not completely lost when it comes to cars, but my GN is giving me some trouble and I wanted to know if anyone could offer some info.

She has bosch bluetop injectors, torque strap, TH 3" downpipe, I believe to be a 49 turbo, intake kit/w K&N filter, fuel pressure gauge, High performance CAT, catback exhaust, and a scanmaster. I put on new powermaster 140 amp alt., new 8mm spark plug wires, and a new ignition module. The car sat for a while and the previous owner said he believed he got some bad gas in her. At idle she's pretty much ok, but when i give gas theres hesitation/miss. It sounds like from other threads I read that injectors may be clogged/bad. I really don't think it's the fuel lines, filter, pump, etc. because the fuel pressure is where it's supposed to be.

Any help would be appreciated! I don't wanna change the injector's and it's something else.

Drain the gas and put in some new gas and some new plugs in and try that first. Let us know what it does then.
Tarey D.

and try the 'MAF Thump' during the rotten running event. Unikely cause...but could be..and easy as a thump away. If you thump the MAF and idle changes, there you have it.

Best to rule out all the easy, no cost, testing first, before you go replacing parts.

Car sat for awhile