Bleeding Front Brakes

NoVA_87_GN

Hoping to get some clarity.

I've read through a bunch of posts, but I seem to be having an issues bleeding my front brakes.
I have powermaster setup with the acc ball, I pumped the brakes 10 times to get all the brake fluid out of the ball. I bled the rear (had to replace rear cylinder assembly and hard lines, not fun). Got good clean steady fluid coming out of them. Moved to passenger front, seemed to trickle out at first, but i got nothing now. Opened the driver's front bleeder, same thing, no fluid.
I am using a handheld vacuum gun to try and pull the fluid through, but no luck.
My question is, do i flush the front brakes with the acc ball empty or do i need to power it car on and get the fluid sucked back into the ball and bleed them from there?
This is my first time bleeding the brakes on the Buick, I've done it on older gm A-bodies/mustangs with no issues.
Thanks in advance for any help, this the last thing i need to do before i can get her back on the road for fall.

you are using the bleeder tool gizmo on the proportioning valve to keep the slider centered so fluid is able to be drawn thru any of the brake lines?

without it, the slider moves in the direction of fluid flow, restricting flow thinking a brake line is severed. this is to keep brake fluid from draining in the event of brake line failure so you still retain some braking ability.

the gizmo tool takes the place of the idiot light switch on the prop valve. link to tool on ebay below...

@Anthony P thanks for the tip. I am not using that blender to gizmo, didn’t knows I needed to in order to bleed the front brakes. Don’t believe I ever read about it when I searched the threads.
So I just put it in place where the light is, bleed it then pull the gizmo and out the light back on?