You can type here any text you want

Bov

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

GTABurnout

Well I think someone just asked this but does anyone run a aftermarket BOV from like HKS, GReddy ect. And if not why not wont it help? Sorry I am new to this TTA stuff. Thanks

Well I know its kinda lame but I sort of like the sound of a aftermarket BOV. So any one have one that works well and sounds cool?

They go nice with the big aluminum wing and fart tip muffler..

Its an automatic car...please dont rice it...why not get a honda or mitsubishi..

BOV's have their purpose..but not on our cars..

Get a bigger turbo..injectors..intercooler..etc

Just my humble .02

Cheers

J.

I've got an ATR BOV on my GN mostly due to having a Front Mount. With that much air volume, the turbo would flutter terrible when letting off even with out being in boost. Had it not been for getting a great deal from another board member, I would have spent my money on other mods. The ATR doesn't seem all that loud and it still flutters 2-3 times before venting.

Cool, well it good to see you guys are stuck in you ways.:( I was just wondering if it would help and I sort of liked the sound I guess I am on my own. Thanks to those of you that posted. I am not trying to make enemeys I was just looking for some thing diffrent

Hey dont take it personal..its just fun..

Your money and time..Please spend it and make yourself happy..thats the bottom line..

Its ok to go against the grain..I surely should know....

J.

HKS & TiAl make some great BOVs also...in addition to ATR!

If you like them, have the cash, & want one...they certainly won't slow your car down...or hurt it in any way...so find the one you want from the choices available, and enjoy!!

HTH

:)

Originally posted by GTABurnout