You can type here any text you want

Car starts then dies? FAST system

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Whitettype86

Young William
Well I loaded up Norbs Gct file and the car still starts up and then dies. If I give it throttle it throttles up and cuts out and dies.
I'm new at this Fast system and need to know what to adjust to get the car to idle and go from there. There seems to be alot adjusting to do. Also do u have to set up the Tps and IAC like the old stock tuning way? If not what do I need to adjust the TPS to %? All help will be helpfull:D

I have the same cam and injectors its should be very close. Turn the ignition on, go to afterstart vs coolant temp, and look where it is sitting for the coolant temp. Increase the value about 5 numbeers and try and restart the car. tell me if it helps or not. Make sure the fuel pressure is about 40 psi hose off. Tps is not that important as stock ecm. tps should be around 12-13 but not critical. Log the a/f ratio when cold, keep the key on for 10 seconds before you start to warm the o2 up. This way we can see ifts way to lean or not

once the car is running go to throttle follower menu, and watch the iac count it should be about 10-20 in park once the engine is warm, about 50- 60 in gear

INcrease the afterstart again by 5 numbers at the same temp, and maybe the next temp setting beside it to the right. If that dont work go to the warmup enrichment table and increase it same way. Log each time after each start, see if it runs longer also. If you hold the throttle will it keep running?

Norbs, Its still about the same. If I give it throttle I have to get on then off and back on to keep it running. Can I call u or u call me.:)

i sent you a pm, did u get it?

Norbs,

I got your P.M. I'll call u this weekend. Car is at my parents house and its easier to work on there and store. I'll get in touch