You can type here any text you want

Choices Choices...

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Beecha91

Hey guys,

I cant figure out what to do. I just aquired my Gn a lil while ago. Im a complete rookie when it comes to these cars. I came from a supercharged 5.0 stang to this car. I would like the setup in my Gn to run low 11's. I have these ported irons with bigger valves with matching ported intake, that I am thinking about selling to get other things I think I need first for the car before I go tearing into the motor soo soon. I definitly need a stall, looking at a 9/11 3500. Also need a bigger intercooler. I am looking at a stretch 15 row stock location intercooler. So if I sold those heads and intake, along with my tax return coming I could get the intercooler and stall righ away. Or should I just put keep the heads and intake, and get the stall for now, and in a bit get the better intercooler. Well let me know what would work out better for my needs. Any thoughts would be great, Thanx guys!!

Don-
:cool:

Probably would go faster with heads and intake than with just the intercooler.

I have a nice duttweiler neck stocker for sale for a measly $195 shipped.

I'd use that and the heads and intake myself. ;)

Not biased at all either. :D

Another vote for keeping the heads and intake. With a new TC, and a Duttweiler neck on the stock IC, you should be able to get close to your goals.

with the right boost/tune, and converter id say you could probably hit low 11s now. warning: may require elevated octane levels

Guys will argue back and forth about wether or not you need head work to run fast. The one thing every one will probably agree on is that you dont have to push it as hard to go fast if you open up the heads.