You can type here any text you want

Dumb question about changing the chip

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

mytta49

Hi
As you can see, I am a novice and learning. I just bought a new chip and not sure where the computer is located. If I remember correctly from what I read a while ago, I have to remove something on the passengers side to get to the computer. What has to be removed to get to the computer so I can change and install the new turbotweak chip and should I disconnect the negative or the positive on the battery.

mytta49 said:
Hi
As you can see, I am a novice and learning. I just bought a new chip and not sure where the computer is located. If I remember correctly from what I read a while ago, I have to remove something on the passengers side to get to the computer. What has to be removed to get to the computer so I can change and install the new turbotweak chip and should I disconnect the negative or the positive on the battery.

If i remember correctly, remove the black trimming underneath the passenger dashboard. The chip is located in a silver box. Once you pull the box out you'll see some screws that you can remove off the box. Pull the small cover off the box and you'll see the chip inside.

Remove the negative battery terminal before doing this.

If you sit in the passenger's seat with the seat full forward, the computer is behind the map pocket in front of your knees. 4 screws to remove the kick panel over your feet, then, two screws to remove the computer.