You can type here any text you want

GNX & GN Turbo Boost Line

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

JohnP

I am relatively new to the Buick world and was curious about something read in Kirban's Guide to buying a Buick Turbo Regal. On page 23(bottom paragraph) and page 161(2nd paragraph), Dennis discusses inspecting the boost line. I have looked in the Turbocharger section 6J in the chassis service manual and am not sure what exactly this "boost line" refers to. Is there a part #. Has anyone had any issues or replaced this line. My GNX has approx 9100 mi and looks all stock so I am thinking the boost line is original.

Any info on this would be appreciated

I am relatively new to the Buick world and was curious about something read in Kirban's Guide to buying a Buick Turbo Regal. On page 23(bottom paragraph) and page 161(2nd paragraph), Dennis discusses inspecting the boost line. I have looked in the Turbocharger section 6J in the chassis service manual and am not sure what exactly this "boost line" refers to. Is there a part #. Has anyone had any issues or replaced this line. My GNX has approx 9100 mi and looks all stock so I am thinking the boost line is original.