You can type here any text you want

HELP: Can't get BS3 program on my laptop

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

fatride

Please help me out. I can't get Big Stuff 3 to run on my laptop. I bought the USB to serial adaptor and I can't get the program to connect in the car. I'm new to BS3 and not a fan of it yet eather. Any steps on how to get it connected would be great!!!
Thanks

fatride said:
Please help me out. I can't get Big Stuff 3 to run on my laptop. I bought the USB to serial adaptor and I can't get the program to connect in the car. I'm new to BS3 and not a fan of it yet eather. Any steps on how to get it connected would be great!!!
Thanks
Have you tried changing the comm ports? Mine works on comm 4 or comm 5, depending on which laptop I'm using.

Also, did you load the software for the USB adapter? I made that boo-boo, ONCE!

HTH
Ed

It won't let me load the USB sofware.. I have been trying to for hours.... :D

NOP, If i go to My Computer and to the CD there are no files there to install??? Maybe I'm just stupid???

fatride said:
NOP, If i go to My Computer and to the CD there are no files there to install??? Maybe I'm just stupid???
There should be a set-up file, or maybe a readme.txt file, or an ini file.
What files do you see? Have you tried going through the windows add new programs system in control panel?

Ok here is what I see 1. DrvUnin 2. parppl 3. PARPPL.vxd 4. parupl 5. PARUPL
I don't think I have the correct disk. The BS3 directions gave a Radio Shack part # 26-183. The box the Cable came in has the correct # on it. The CD states USB to Centronics Printer Cable with a # of 26-184??????
Thanks for the help

fatride said:
Ok here is what I see 1. DrvUnin 2. parppl 3. PARPPL.vxd 4. parupl 5. PARUPL