Help me make up my mind. Extender or Max Effort??

GNVAIR

I never mind spending the money for a quality product, but I am legitimately torn between these 2. I know there is a substantial difference in pricing and features.
My new combo is a girdled stock short block, ported stock heads, ATR 309H cam, TE45 (.82 turbine), 9x11 convertor, 72lb injectors,
Translator plus
The car is mainly a street driver, with an occasional trip to the track. My goal is maximum tunability. I know there are things that can be done with the Extender that cant be done with the Max Effort and vice versa. I want everyones honest opinions.
Sway me either way. Thanks guys :)

I have no experience with the translator but I do have the ME 16pos so I can not give a direct comparison. But I do like the ME for tuning the fueling... I was getting crappy mileage driving to the track so I adjusted the Cruise Fuel and Bingo! Much better mileage.. I was also able to tune the WOT fueling at a flip of the ThumbWheel.. If I had a little KR then I flipped the TW.. So I guess I am in favor of the adjustability of any chip..

Sorry that I can't give you a direct comparison but maybe this will get the comments coming in...

ks:cool:

Dang KEVINS, almost make me think about the ME TW!! hehehe

GNVAIR, I'm kinda in the same, though opposite boat as KEVINS in that I have only used the Extender/3", but not the TW. KEVINS make the TW sound real good by switching on the fly, but I wouldn't give up the ability of my setup to allow the ECM to continue doing calculations after 255 gps. I don't want to have to fiddle with anything... I set my base FP for milage and adjust the WOT * & fueling to account for a lead foot, and I'm pretty much done. The exception to that is if it is considerably warmer today than yesterday, in which case I'll pop the cover off the T+ box, take out or add a couple * of timing, and put the cover back on.