You can type here any text you want

Holley Dominator - Height Sensor

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Turbo1dr

9 Sec Wanna-Be
Speaking about height sensors used to control wheelies, would you choose one that reports back to the ECU in mm/inches, or would you use one that reports back as an on/off switch? I have one that can only be programmed as a switch. Any thoughts before I install it?

I am no expert and don't have to worry about wheelies in my car but I would think the inches/mm would be better for logging and being able to smoothly pull and bring back timing vs just an on/off.

Correct the wheelie issue.
If it's going up, it's not going forward.

Tell that to the guys who already have a great working chassis, but still pull the wheels up. ;) Maybe they use them as a bandid, I don't know. Or they use them as another method of fine-tuning weight transfer vs track conditions vs engine power to get the most acceleration while not pulling the wheels off the ground. I certainly won't be doing any massive wheel stands at my miniscule power level. But, if it happens to do it, it will be used as a safety system to keep the wheels on the ground.

Tell that to the guys who already have a great working chassis,
NP.
Once the wheels clear the strip, the max wt transfer is achieved.

I am no expert and don't have to worry about wheelies in my car but I would think the inches/mm would be better for logging and being able to smoothly pull and bring back timing vs just an on/off.