You can type here any text you want

low 02's and getting knock

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

hakkers

Hi there i am very new to the buick community and i am from ontario canada, I recently bought a 86 buick t type and was getting lots of knock and low 02 on scanmaster with 42lb injectors tt 5.7 chip and 17psi hot wire and pump so installed stock chip and injectors and still get about 750mv and about 4 on the knock also turned boost down to 10psi? maf seems good and fuel pressure rises 1-1 dont know where to go from here?

anyone? i heard you guys on here where the go to place to get any help this is really driving me nuts and do not want to start throwing money at it for nothing?

anyone? i heard you guys on here where the go to place to get any help this is really driving me nuts and do not want to start throwing money at it for nothing?

just warmed the car up and got these numbers?
o2- 200-750 all over the place still in open loop i think ? also does not go much higher maybe a little when on the road
af-05
L8-50
bat-14v
Int-133
bl-115
clt-148
ats-78
rpm-650
tps-.48
iac-70

also does not seem to idle very well also has shut off the odd time after letting off the gas like the idle is too low but tps seems good mabye iac?

148-clt is not warmed up enough, put in a new 02 sensor cruise around moderately for 15 min then check again, tps is high, rpm is low, iac is high, blm is low, are you monitoring fuel press?
cpu is reducing fuel, iac is stuck or dirty, vac leaks.....what fuel pump? hot wire? chip? bad maf and 02 for starters...