You can type here any text you want

mufflers???

• Thread starter Thread starter Cosner84
  • Start date Start date

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
C

Cosner84

I'm new to this Web site and just joined up today. I read a lot of your questions and replys and it looks like you all know your Grand Nationals:) I just bought my 84 GN that had some modifications done to it already so I don't know exactly what I have and what I need to make a quick car. The previous owner gave me a list of things, but he didn't explain what some of them are and I'm new to the GN and turbos in general. I think it's a great car and although it has quite a few miles on it runs great.
I have all kinds of questions I'd like answered, but I'll do them a few at a time. I don't want to sound stupid, but like I said, I'm new to a "GN".

What are the best mufflers for an 84? I would like the best performance and sound. Is there a brand better than others or does it not even matter? Is say a Flowmaster better or an ATR? or what?

Thanks for any help.

atr's are nice but exspensive

alot of guys like dynomax ultraflows they are a strait thru muffler and sound about the same as atr's

if you like quiet then go with dynomax super turbo's but make sure to get both inlet and outlet offset since 1 that fits the car best and 2 with super turbos the double offset muffs flow much better than any other arangment.

i am running 2 1/2 cat back from torque tech and super turbo muffs and even at the level im at now it is flowing plenty

i see your in VA. poor you..:D

in the south eastern section theres a place for virginians to check in so we can see who is from here.

Go with the ATR. Straight through mufflers, not too loud but has a nice rumble. They will outflow flowmasters. Flowmasters do sound good though.

Who needs mufflers?

dont get flows, whatever you do.