You can type here any text you want

New to the Game

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

82BTT

Hi everyone, I'm new to the buick turbo world and I have a lot of questions...I just purchased a buick t-type engine. Its an '82 Carb/turbo engine and I don't know what I can do to it. Can I switch it over to the fuel-injection set up? or... can I set it up with a better intake and carb and do a Blow-through turbo? other than fuel system, what should I do to rebuild the engine itself? I know these are loaded questions and there is a lot involved but any help would be great. I've got about two thousand bucks to work with rebuilding this engine...is 300 horse power possible with only that much money? what will help me get more h.p. per dollar? sorry lots of questions in one thread...please teach me, I want to learn. thanks

Hi everyone, I'm new to the buick turbo world and I have a lot of questions...I just purchased a buick t-type engine. Its an '82 Carb/turbo engine and I don't know what I can do to it. Can I switch it over to the fuel-injection set up? or... can I set it up with a better intake and carb and do a Blow-through turbo? other than fuel system, what should I do to rebuild the engine itself? I know these are loaded questions and there is a lot involved but any help would be great. I've got about two thousand bucks to work with rebuilding this engine...is 300 horse power possible with only that much money? what will help me get more h.p. per dollar? sorry lots of questions in one thread...please teach me, I want to learn. thanks

Welcome! :cool:
Anything can be done with enough $$$$.
Post in the "before black" section, and read, read, use the search function, than read some more about everything you can!

For 300 hp goal, I would start looking to switch to an 87 set-up.