You can type here any text you want

OK... 8 HX2 12" powered by two amps 2 seperate chambers or 8?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

AZ Vic

I am doing a huge install on my K-5 blazer. I have been building it up for about two years now.
I have 8 yes eight 12 " HX2 subs that will be powered by two PPi 1200 watt amps.

My question is, should I build it with two chambers (four subs and one amp to each one) or should I make a seperate chamber for each and every sub?

Thanks,

Vic

thats not enough amp. the subs need more power. i have the same ones. 8 chambers. each sub needs its own air or it might cancel each other out.

I have 2 Precision Power amps that deliver 1200 watts RMS...each. These are the ones that are two feet long!

You don't think that is enough?

I thought that with the amps being bridged that all four subs on one amp and one channel, they would act simultaneously. I am even going as far as equal length speaker wire.

still eight seperate chambers? damn that's gonna be a b****.

Thank you for your input...

Vic

each sub will pull 400w rms right? i went to rockfords site.. if thats the right one you have enough amp to drive 6 of them at full power..

as it stands they will all have 300w rms apiece, which isnt a bad thing. youre not gonna hurt them by underpowering them, just dont clip em.

theyre 500rms each