You can type here any text you want

Rebuilding motor, what do I have?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

kolb02

Hey guys I'm pretty new to this car, I bought an 86 regal T Type. Car has some mods. Ported heads and intake, Rev X 210/215 roller cam, TA64 turbo which I dont know if thats a good turbo to be using, Razors alky injection, and a bunch of other misc bolt ons. Car ran 11.37@123 and then the previous owner tore it down a year later cause he said it smoked out the breather. Well I got the car with the motor tore apart and I am going to have it gone through. Any tips or mods or parts that will make this engine more reliable and last a long time that I should share with the engine builder? I don't really care to go much faster than the time it already ran. I just want it to live.

JUST MAKE DAMN SURE YOUR ENGINE BUILDER KNOWS THESE ENGINES!!!!!!!!!!!
Don't even think about letting a small block chevy engine builder anywhere near your engine!!!!!!!!!!!!

You don't have your location in your profile so we can't make any specific recommendations for a builder.

WELCOME PILGRIM!!! Glad to have you aboard the best buick site on the web.
The best advice we can offer you is to read, read and read some more. It's actually knowledge that keeps these cars together. Tuning for no-knock.