You can type here any text you want

scared SH*TLESS

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
Status
Not open for further replies.

equalizer442

Im new to TRs but I have been in to g bodies for a long time, I've got a 86,442 along with a 87 gn that I bought a few weeks ago. Today around lunch time me and a friend who works at the same shop decided to go get some food. On the way to the restaurant I came across a late 80s mustang convertible with a BLOWER and slicks. There was a 2 mile stretch out in front of us with no cars, at least I thought. When the light turned green he got a bit of a jump on me and the turbo lag did not help any but when i started pulling 23 psi i gained and stayed with him for a good mile, i was determined to get in front of him, and i did, by the end of the race i had 2 cars on him and my Speedo was reading 130 mph but as soon as the race was over a green 70s caddy pulled out in front of me,we were all screaming SH*T. I slammed on the brakes locking them up and slid what felt like 200 feet. The moron in the caddy froze like a deer in the head lights, i mean he stoped dead in the middle of the street but right before I was about it nail him right in the side I let off the brake and floored it in to a left turn. I thought i had missed him but later inspection of the right corner of my front bumper showed that i had not missed him. I some how lightly tagged the rear bumper of that caddy at 70 mph and all i got out of the deal was a scuff that took about 5 mins to buff out. The guy that was ridding with me was white as a ghost and to top that off he left fingernale marks on the roof and yanked my trim loose. I think im going to cool down on the street racing for a while that last one was to close.