Spring Break in Chicago

KansasCity-T

I am a college student and I am going to Chicago this spring break (not by choice) and was wanting to know some cool places to go. I've heard of a few places to check out like Shedd's aquarium, Navy Pier, and Wrigley Field. Remember I am a college student so I can't afford those $50 shows. I figure I would save the money for the night life. Speaking of, where are the fun spots at night?

I'm also trying to find some good places to eat. I want to know where to get the best pizza. Heard that Giordano's is the best. Is Chinatown worth going too for some good Chinese food?

If any of you natives from Chicago could give me some insite I would appriciate it.

you sound like a pretty cool guy...hanging out at the Shedd Aquarium during spring break?

wtf?

Keep it simple...

Go to taylor street and get a beef from Al's, Ricobenes for a breaded steak sandwich. Forget about Giordanos--the pie sux there, try Petes Pizza on Western between Irving and Addison. Ed Debevics is a touristy place but is real good anyway. You gotta go to Harry Carys for the pork chops. As far as entertainment, ur screwed unless u want to spend the cash. The museums wont kill u, I would look into them (the captured U boat is bad ass). Sears tower just to say u were there. Not a drinker at all but Rush street is always on fire. Wrong time of year to see any street racing :mad: . However I could line up my Saturn with Dr. Boost's Honda if he would just man up and line em up!

BRER RABBIT....you want no piece of the anaHONDA!!...

Brent...take it easy , not everyone goes to Freaknick every year.

Most important....

If u find urself on Cicero and Madison avenues, DO NOT and I stress DO NOT think that the girls are waiving at u because they think ur good looking. They are business women and "Any thing U want Fi Dollas" gets u a trip to the lock up.;)