You can type here any text you want

stage 2

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

jerrad

i know its either a 4.3 or 4.5 instead of a 3.8 but what exactly does someone need to build a stage two and where do you get the blocks? also whats the average price to build one and does it bolt right up with the 200r4?

Originally posted by jerrad
i know its either a 4.3 or 4.5 instead of a 3.8 but what exactly does someone need to build a stage two and where do you get the blocks? also whats the average price to build one and does it bolt right up with the 200r4?

Hello jerrad!

Since i'm new to this as well i have done some research.....

Stage2 starts with the old style 182" up to the modern 274"
´
If you want to build a stage2 you cant use anything from the stock one, except the intake.... i think?

There s a new stage2 block in aluminium now on the market for $3500-3900.
Crank,rods,pistons,camshaft,block,heads,roller cam, rockers and axle,damper will take you in the $11000 just for these parts.....

And, trust me...... if you build a stage2 you will not mount a 200 behind it:eek: 400 is to prefer.