What a pain in the a@@

blackbuick87

My thermostat better never go bad because I dont want to have to put another one of those SOBs in again:mad:
I would rather just change engines I think:D

WHAT?!

Are you serious? What was the problem? I'll tell ya what, I'll cover your next thermostat if you got my back on ANY other thing I might need with my car. It was pretty easy if you ask me. What was wrong with yours?

What's the matter, you didn't enjoy having to F around with that little C-clip for an hour or so, :) all the while MFing GM over why they would design such a stupid POS? lol :D :D Not to mention wishing how you could suddenly grow a couple extra arms out of your ass to try and hold the POS thermostat housing/C-clip in place while trying to get a wrench on the whole mess!!! Naw, I've never done one of these before........ :D

I am just pissed because every other one I have done takes five minutes and this thing took an hour.
Plus my garage is too small and I kicked my lawnmower about thirty times.
Just a pain getting the hoses off.

Oh Yeah dont get me started on the c-clip. I would still be out there if it wasnt for my magnetic screwdriver that kept getting it out from behind the water pump

:D i did mine while the motor was out..:D

mine hadent been out since 87 so go figure i tore it all up before i finally got it out the intake..

yes the thermostat is one of the pains in the a@@.

Try the bolt that holds the cam sensor in the same area great fun. It seams a socket will just wedge itself as you start to unbolt it not to mention a straight shot to it would be nice. And it is sometimes a major job to try to turn it in the tight quarters.